Coincidence?

I haven’t shared the system of using animals to identify personality traits with any of the girls. Vicki advised that it wouldn’t be helpful from their perspective, and we’d risk burdening them with a label that could negatively influence the way they see themselves at such a young age.

So I found it amusing, first of all, when I was writing allowance checks at our last family meeting — my checks have various ocean creatures on them, and when I handed them out, Charlotte exclaimed, “I want the sea turtle one!!!!” 🙂

And then last night (as lately Ellen likes to spend our bedtime visit writing notes to each other on her white board) I had to hide my reaction when she indicated that, yes, indeed, it was supposed to be an eagle:

Explore posts in the same categories: Weeks following: Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

